Soundtrack Information

American Epic: The Soundtrack

American Epic: The Soundtrack


Release Date: May 12, 2017

Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

Music From

Music By

  • Various Artists

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Gonne Die with My Hammer in My Hand (Williamson Brothers & Curry) 3:25
2. On the Road Again (Memphis Jug Band) 2:50
3. Frankie (Mississippi John Hurt) 3:28
4. Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow (The Carter Family) 2:59
5. Mal Hombre (Lydia Mendoza) 3:32
6. Peg and Awl (Carolina Tar Heels) 2:57
7. Tomi Tomi (Sol K. Bright with The Aloha Serenaders) 2:43
8. The Indian Tom Tom (Big Chief Henry's Indian String Band) 2:36
9. Cocaine Habit Blues (Hattie Hart & The Memphis Jugband) 2:51
10. Up Above My Head (Sister Rosetta Tharpe) 2:58
11. Down the Dirt Road Blues (Charley Patton) 2:56
12. Allons A Lafayette (Joseph Falcon) 2:57
13. Stackalee (Frank Hutchison) 3:06
14. Waiting for a Train (Jimmie Rodgers) 2:47
15. Jole Blon (The Breaux Brothers with Louis Michot) 2:09
  Total Album Time: 44:14
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!